Mead School District 354

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Board of Directors

The Mead School Board is comprised of five directors elected at large by Mead voters, each for a four year term. The list of School Board duties includes, but is not limited to, hiring the Superintendent, making decisions on property, approving contracts, authorizing bids and expenditures, approving school budgets, approving curriculum and issues related to personnel.
The Board is a legislative unit with no one member having authority unless that authority is delegated by a vote of the Board. Board business is conducted in meetings open to the public, except for matters involving property or personnel issues. It is not the job of the Board to manage schools, but rather to oversee that schools are managed well.
Current Board Directors
Denny Denholm, President, Director District #2
Carmen Green, Vice-President, Director District #5
Chad Burchard, Director District #1
Open Position, Director District #4
The Mead School District is seeking an individual to represent Director District #4 replacing Ron Farley who resigned on December 11, 2018. Nine individuals have submitted a Letter of Interest regarding the open position and the School Board expects to appoint a replacement by the end of January. The appointed individual will serve until the next School Board election in November 2019.
Bob Olson, Director District #3