Mead School District 354

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Mobile News

Mead School District Welcomes Teresa Laher

Congratulations to Teresa Laher who will be the new Mead High School principal starting July 1, 2015. Ms. Laher began her teaching career at Shadle Park High School in 1994 and for the past two years has been principal at both Lind-Ritzville High School and Ritzville Elementary School.
Read More »

Spokane Youth Sports 2014-2015 Finalists

Mead High School gymnastics coach Laurie Chadwick is one of three finalists for Top Female Coach of the Year. One of her gymnasts, Jenna Schlosser, is a finalist for High School Sports Top Individual Female Athlete. Read more . . .
Read More »

2015 GSL "Coaches of the Year"

Congratulations to Mt. Spokane coaches Alex Schuerman and Don Story. Mr. Schuerman is the 2015 GSL "Coach of the Year" for baseball and Mr. Story is the 2015 GSL "Coach of the Year" for boys tennis.
Read More »

13th Annual Mead School District Developmental Olympics

Each May for the past thirteen years our Special Education Department has organized the Mead School District DLC Special Olympics. The event, hosted at Mead High School for the past several years, took place on May 14, 2015, and featured an Opening Ceremony with music by the Mead High School band and an Awards Ceremony at the conclusion of the competition where each student was presented with a participation ribbon. Read more . . .
Read More »

WASA Community Leadership Award

For their volunteer work as members of the Mead Citizen's Advisory Committee, Chad Burchard, Martin Kolodrum and Kevin Bacon, at an awards luncheon held on April 23, 2015, received a WASA Community Leadership Award. Read more . . .
Read More »

Students Excel at Business Plan Competition

28 student-led business plan teams qualified for the WSU Business Plan Competition that was held on April 25, 2015, including two teams from the Mead School District who participated in the High School division. "One Stone Photography" (team member Keely Liles - Mead High School) was the 1st place, grand prize winner earning $5,000. Read more . . .
Read More »
RSS Feed