Skip To Main Content

Board of Directors

The Mead School Board is comprised of five directors elected at large by Mead School District voters, each for a four-year term. The list of School Board duties includes, but is not limited to, hiring the Superintendent, making decisions on property, approving contracts, authorizing bids and expenditures, approving school budgets, approving curriculum and issues related to personnel.

The Board is a legislative unit with no one member having authority unless that authority is delegated by a vote of the Board. Board business is conducted in meetings open to the public, except for matters involving property or personnel issues. It is not the job of the Board to manage schools, but rather to oversee that schools are managed well.

To find the current Director District Boundaries, click here.

Michael Cannon President Director District #4 
BrieAnne Gray Vice President Director District #5
Chad Burchard   Director District #1
Alan Nolan   Director District #2
Jennifer Killman   Director District #3
Travis Hanson Superintendent Secretary to the Board

Click on the headings below to read more or get contact information for each board member!

Meet the School Board